Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD Reviews and Recommendations
Reload this Page >

Seed of Chucky: Unrated & Fully Extended Review

Community
Search
DVD Reviews and Recommendations Read, Post and Request DVD Reviews.

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-05, 08:34 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 16 Likes on 9 Posts

This is my first time posting a review, I hope this is what people want.

I just got Seed of Chucky: Unrated & Fully Extended today, first off let me go on record as stating, how I saw absolutely nothing that was any different from the theatrical film. With the exception of a stupid little opener where Chucky, Tiffany and Glen are in a limo stating "Who'd you expect? The frickin' Osbournes?". And two little like promos at the end of the actual film. I believe there is a 2 second shot of Chucky's hand while he is masterbating, that I don't remember, but other than that, nothing that I can see.

The contents on the disc are not that rewarding (Note: I have NOT gotten a chance to watch the two commentaries). First up is the "Heeeere's Chucky" featurette. A featurette that lasts something like 5 minutes and contains two screen tests of Chucky trying to get into very well known films but not getting the job. This isn't very amusing, it has a moment that is somewhat amusing, but other than that, nothing.

Next, we have the "Hell-iday Slide Show" where we join Chucky, Tiffany and Glen on their couch at home watching clips of a vacation around the USA. This lasts probably about 5-7 minutes. It's somewhat amusing. But, really a one time thing only.

We then have the only deleted scene. In which we find ourselves in a dressing room where they are getting ready to use the Tiffany doll, but decide to use a midgit actress instead and Tiffany having an urge to kill her. The phone conversation she has before she kills
Spoiler:
Redman