I've been getting emails from these groups about product surveys and market surveys promising me free electronic good when I join 2 of their listed sponsors. It sounds too good to be true, so I figured that I'd ask first to see what's up.
So has anyone tried one of these out before or is it just some scam to get me to sign up and just so I can submit information for more scam?
Here is the link to what I see when I click on it...
The link (http://www.internetopiniongroup.com/landings/iog_template_06.jsp?design=msg_green&bid=5&product_id=4741&pid=1844165559&cid=4765&lid=1055)
hytec
01-06-05, 10:59 PM
even though i am NOT going to click that link (sorry i'm too cautious) i would say it's B.S. i would just delete/report the email as spam...
Just Lurking
01-07-05, 12:45 AM
There are several opinion websites that are legit.
I belong to following:
PineCone Research (http://www.pineconeresearch.com) I believe part of A.C. Nielson and you need a referral or find a web banner to sign up. Pays $5 for most surveys.
MySurvey (http://www.mysurvey.com) part of NFO - National Family Opinion. Pays out points that equates to 1 penny per point.
Hope this helps
potnoodlez
01-07-05, 02:29 AM
It is legit. It is one of those incentive sites where you sign up for so many offers to receive a free gift. I am not fond of that company because their last level is usually tough.
medavidson
01-07-05, 09:59 AM
I have been doing pinecone research ...er ... research for the past year or so. A very reputable experience. I'd say I've done 25 online surveys, each taking about 5 minutes, each paying $5.
lordwow
01-07-05, 01:42 PM
I have been doing pinecone research ...er ... research for the past year or so. A very reputable experience. I'd say I've done 25 online surveys, each taking about 5 minutes, each paying $5.
Is there any way to sign up for Pinecone?
medavidson
01-07-05, 02:21 PM
This is from the pinecone faq:
"Do you recruit new members through your website or take referrals?
Presently, we do not recruit new members through our website or take unsolicited referrals. However, we will be posting recruitment opportunities through banner ads on various websites from time to time throughout the year. If you see one of these ads, please feel free to sign up with us. "
IamHydrogen1
01-07-05, 02:44 PM
I've had luck with SurveySavvy (http://www.surveysavvy.com/). If anyone is interested, shoot me an email, and I would greatly appreciate letting me refer you.
I
IDrinkMolson
01-09-05, 03:31 PM
I just got one from http://www.ithinkinc.com/ . I thought it was fake, but I took it. Says they're going to send a $10 GC from CompUSA. Which from the questions it was asking, I thought that's who it was about. You needed to enter your email, and pin from the email to take it.
We'll see...
PoolSide
01-09-05, 03:51 PM
I have been a member of pineconeresearch for several years. They pay $5 per survey and send check via "snail mail" very quickly. On occasion the even send some of the new products they survey you on for you to test or evaluate. They do not spam you. The only e-mail I receive from them is notification of new surveys. Surveys usually take about 5 minutes to complete and I usually get 2 to 3 a week.
hellmutt
01-10-05, 07:40 PM
Hmm, I guess now I need to figure out where the banner ads are for Pinecone research are!