Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

This can't be right. I'm halfway through with Fable after 3 hours!? (slight spoiler)

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

This can't be right. I'm halfway through with Fable after 3 hours!? (slight spoiler)

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-04, 11:33 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I just started playing Fable yesterday, and ended up playing for just over 3 hours. I thought I was doing lots of the side quests and such, not rushing through, and stopped playing just after defeating twin-blades and finding my sister.

Today, I look at an online walkthrough to see how far I'd gone, and according to the walkthrough, I'm halfway done! Please tell me it isn't so .
Old 10-16-04, 12:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
That's quite possible, unfortunately. It took me 8 1/2 hours to get through the whole thing.

Taylor34
Old 10-16-04, 12:54 PM

Oh great, I beat twinblades awhile back, but didn't think I was anywhere near halfway through.
Old 10-16-04, 01:39 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Wow, I was at 9+ hours at Twin Blades. I tried to do all the side quests available though, and even wandered areas to do some extra combat, find travelling merchants, etc. I also did a lot of thieving and flirting, so I guess it just depends on what you all do in the game. The main story is woefully short though and there needed to be far more side quests.
Old 10-16-04, 02:45 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
This game calls for a rental..if you can complete the game in 12-15 hours..rent the game for 5 days..should be enough...then you compare that to something like GTA: SA, where its 100 hours plus.
Old 10-16-04, 03:07 PM

Received 122 Likes on 84 Posts
Originally posted by superdeluxe