If I go to the Live Journal Thread part III, on page 19, one of the ads in the banner is for a Seinfeld 180 episodes DVD: http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/adclick?sa=l&ai=ACG_ofj7QBJtpdoLlwGggfiM5BsosCeQ3X7LlBAcj3GgPCEcoIKgopXIBgT9ABQgAYaBA2UTNwUzN2cjNwAwd3dnLkZHZ0FGb r5yYv1GA3IDO4lDMfF2cAAQAAA&num=2&adurl=http://www.webspawner.com/users/kob1bryant/index.html&client=ca-pub-3706078240354757
I have noticed several other shady ads coming up on the "Ads by Goooooogle" banners...
Blake
09-12-04, 01:06 AM
Yeah - I've had to block quite a few keywords on my site from Google Adwords because they quite often link to illegal MP3 sites. It's a problem that you'd think google would address, but they haven't yet. I don't think it'd be too hard to verify the veracity of their advertisers.
Both users and advertisers can help us by reporting any ad quality concerns to ads-feedback@google.com. You can also notify us of fraudulent or bad-faith advertisers.
I think you can identify an individual ad by simply right-clicking the link, selecting "copy shortcut" or "copy link location", then pasting that into your email.