Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

Is the pink floyd gh cd echos worth it?

Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

Old 04-12-02, 05:12 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

in other words, are there many "radio hits" missing, and if so can you tell me which album they are on since i am a newbie to them.
Old 04-12-02, 05:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I think it's very good, It doesn't have "Mother" which I think is a very good song. It also doesnt have "Brain Damage" and "Eclipse" which are on Dark Side of the Moon. I don't really know if these are radio songs. It was Money, and Wish You Were Here, and Another Brick in the Wall, and Comfortably Numb...etc. Those were just some songs I think they should have put on it.
Old 04-12-02, 05:35 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Is "dark side of the moon" also a song title or is it the name of the album, since i here that one every once in a while but could not find it on the cd.
Old 04-12-02, 05:39 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 2,646 Likes on 1,832 Posts
Originally posted by Rypro 525
Is "dark side of the moon" also a song title or is it the name of the album, since i here that one every once in a while but could not find it on the cd.
It's not a song, but the phrase "dark side of the moon" is found twice in the lyrics to "Brain Damage," the next-to-last song on the DSotM album.
Old 04-12-02, 06:47 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

No.

PF are not a "greatest hits" or "singles" band. Their music is optimally listened to as a complete album/LP experience because they were not the type of band to simply wander into the studio every once in a while and then take their collected material and slap it together into an LP.