Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

How difficult is MGS2?

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-01, 05:40 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How difficult is MGS2?

I never owned a PSX, but watched some friends here and there play MGS1 and it looked pretty damn cool. But nevertheless, I never got more than 5 minutes in with the game...

...Now that I am days away from pickin' up a PS2 and the overly-hyped MGS2, I wanted to make sure this game isn't incredibly difficult and pretty much impossible to complete. I am a decently skilled gamer I guess, 19 years old, played games for some good years now.

I just don't want to be overly excited picking up this game, and finding that the controls, and understanding all that is involved in this complex title will frustrate me. Just need some reassurance that I'll be able to understand everything in this game even though I have no Metal Gear Solid experience whatsoever.
Old 11-17-01, 05:58 PM
Video Game Talk Editor

A friend of mine said the game is easy to control. He liked the camera angles and prefered them over the last MGS game. He also said it took him a little over 11 hours to beat on normal.
Old 11-17-01, 06:03 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
MGS to me was kind of disappointing as it was way too easy. It basically held your hand through the game and you really didn't have any option other than to solve it since it was impossible to really do the wrong thing.
Old 11-17-01, 06:12 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition