Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

PayPal Experiences

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

PayPal Experiences

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-01, 12:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
PayPal Experiences

I am new to trading and I keep hearing about PayPal. Can anyone share there experience using it and is there any points/specials/incentives that there may be out there?
Old 08-31-01, 01:19 AM
Cool New Member

Paypal is extremely good. Make sure you keep records of anything you ship because their protection plans don't protect you unless you have hard proof of shipping something. I didn't keep such proof at some point and got wrecked because of it. Make sure to read their buyer and seller protection plans.

Laters,

Mario.
Old 08-31-01, 03:38 AM
Uber Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
This is really more appropriate for the Store forum as it's about a service for purchasing items.

I've used Paypal some, both to pay for auctions and receive payment for them. I've never had any problems with them, but I've heard enough nightmare stories to make me nervous.
Old 08-31-01, 03:41 AM

Would you like me to put the thread over there?
Old 08-31-01, 11:10 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have used Paypal to buy and sell DVDs with zero problems.
Old 09-01-01, 03:12 AM

Pay Pal is an extremely useful tool in my online auction purchases. No annoying trips to the post office to buy money orders or to mail out payment. I've probably used it to pay for over 50 purchases on E-Bay so i'm pretty well sold on it. I usually won't bid on anything unless the seller uses Pay Pal.
Old 09-01-01, 11:11 AM
Cool New Member

PayPal