Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

GH3 / Guitar Hero III Thread II

Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games
View Poll Results: What level of a player are you?
Level 1: I'm a noob! I can 5* Easy and 3* some Medium
12.20%
Level 2: I can 5* some Medium / Gold* most Easy / Fail at most Hard
24.39%
Level 3: I can 3* most Hard / Gold* some Medium / Fail at most Expert
32.93%
Level 4: I can 5* most Hard / 3* some Expert
21.95%
Level 5: I can 5* most Expert / Gold* some Expert
6.10%
Level 6: Enlightened Guitarist - I can Gold* most Expert
2.44%
Voters: 82. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-09-07, 10:56 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts

Part I here

Link to DVDTalk Tour Group on guitarhero.com

360 players with the viral Meet Your Maker Achievement
cartman (Oz Rosenberg)
flair (flairbear)
Rabbit77 (Rabbit77)
mdc3000 (mdc3000)
Xander (JediMatt76)
Shagrath (XShagrath)
Suprmallet (Dan and Kris)
Michael Corvin (Sith Draven)
Brianluvdvd (Spiderbite73)

Regarding boss battles - I don't see why they're annoying since you can wuss out after failing several times.

Last edited by rabbit77; 01-25-08 at 10:02 AM.
Old 11-09-07, 11:10 AM

Received 122 Likes on 84 Posts
Originally Posted by rabbit77
Regarding boss battles - I don't see why they're annoying since you can wuss out after failing several times.
Not Lou.
Old 11-09-07, 11:13 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Yeah, most certainly NOT Lou...I hate that bitch. (I also have the meet your maker achievement - gamertag: mdc3000)
Old 11-09-07, 11:20 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Oh yeah, but since he's the last boss that's forgiveable. I found the only way to consistently beat him is by
Spoiler:
hitting him with Whammy on that long string of green notes he gets after your first power-up