Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Do you have a Samsung DLP? Love it or Hate it?

Community
Search
DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-05, 09:28 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have been torturing myself over buying a Widescreen TV for the last 3 years. I am finally (i think) ready to take the jump and buy a 50' Samsung DLP.

I have been reading all about the new series on AVS and everyone seems to be pretty happy aside from some audio-sync problems.

Anyone around here have a Samsung DLP? How do you like it? Would you buy it again? Should I go with a CRT instead?
Old 06-23-05, 08:41 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

DLP all the way baby. I have the 50 incher and other than the audio sync (which can be mitigated) I love it. http://www.dvdtalk.com/forum/showthr...ng#post5572313
Old 06-23-05, 07:08 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Both of my brother-in-law's have them and I have seen them and been impressed. I like DLP as I have a DLP projector in my theater.
Old 06-26-05, 07:53 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I've had the 1st gen 50" HLM5065 since 2002, and I love the damn thing. It's on 5-6 hours a day with DVD's, TV and as a computer monitor with not a single problem.
Old 06-27-05, 12:58 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

I have the 61" Sammy DLP and I could not be happier! I've had it for almost a year now and it still just causes the mouth to drop open whenver I'm watching movies or HD content! DLP All the Way Baby!
Old 06-28-05, 11:21 AM

I have the HLR 5067. I absolutely love it. The only thing I can complain about is the slight audio sync issue but like it was said before, that can be taken care of.
Old 06-28-05, 11:37 AM
2017 TOTY Winner

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts